Pitch Dish

MLS All-Stars Announced to Face Bayern Munich

The fans have voted and the MLS All-Stars have been announced.

The team features eight players from the National team that lost to Germany, along with Landon Donovan and several Europeans such as Jermain Defoe, Thierry Henry and Robbie Keane.

This will be Bayern’s second stop in Portland, Oregon on August 6, 2014 after facing Mexican champions Chivas in New Jersey on July 31st.

MLS All Star 23-man squad in full:

Goalkeepers: Bill Hamid (DC United), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)

Defenders: Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Aurelien Collin (Sporting Kansas City), Omar Gonzalez (Los Angeles Galaxy), Chad Marshall (Seattle Sounders), Michael Parkhurst (Columbus Crew), DeAndre Yedlin (Seattle Sounders)

Midfielders: Osvaldo Alonso (Seattle Sounders), Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Tim Cahill (New York Red Bulls), Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders), Will Johnson (Portland Timbers), Diego Valeri (Portland Timbers), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

Forwards: Jermain Defoe (Toronto FC), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy), Thierry Henry (New York Red Bulls), Robbie Keane (Los Angeles Galaxy), Obafemi Martins (Seattle Sounders), Erick Torres (Chivas USA), Bradley Wright-Phillips (New York Red Bulls)

Read More: bundesliga.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>